Browse through
OUR TESTIMONIALS

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Well its been a year since I passed my test and how my life has changed. I highly recommend Driving’s Cool and Martin. You could not get a better instructor to teach you to drive. I am now a supervisor for my company and it’s all down to getting through my test. THANK YOU

Alex Bruce

A big thanks to Kate for her patience and determination in helping me pass my driving test. There were a few lows but Kate pulled me through and kept me on track. I couldn’t praise her and Driving’s Cool enough. Highly recommended.

Cam Mitchell

Just to say thanks to Calum who got me through and helped me passed my test first time last week! Would definitely recommend him and Driving's Cool to anyone. Very well organised and had me thoroughly prepared for my test. Thanks!

Duncan Veitch

Massive thank you to Andrew, the truly ace driving instructor (and I should know, I've had a few) who got me through my test and calmed me down while I was screaming with nerves! Couldn't have done it without you, Andrew, Patron Saint of Parallel Parking.

Chloe

Check out our star reviews

or add your own

Passed first time!

Rated 5 out of 5
12 November 2022

Martin was a wonderful teacher. It was always easy to schedule lessons, and I felt very safe and comfortable in the Mini. Just yesterday, I passed my test! This would not have been possible if not for Martin’s exceptional guidance. Thank you to everyone at Driving’s Cool!

Avatar for Lauren
Lauren

Response from DRIVING'S COOL

Well done Lauren, and thank you for your comment. Glad to hear, after Martin’s guidance, you are now ready to drive on your own.

Fantastic Instructor, thank you Martin!

Rated 5 out of 5
25 October 2022

Passed today all thanks to Martin! He was very patient, thorough, and an amazing instructor. I felt really prepared and at ease because of him. Thanks again Martin! I would highly recommend Driving’s Cool.

Avatar for Imogen
Imogen

Thank you Martin!

Rated 5 out of 5
18 August 2022

As a nervous driver who had picked up some habits in my previous driving experience, I was not the easiest student to begin with but Martin was patient and gave me the confidence needed to pass my test, at one point i didn’t think it would happen! Martin would always listen to me and we would discuss what i felt would most beneficial me for the lesson ahead. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much for everything.

Avatar for Rachael
Rachael

Thanks Martin!

Rated 5 out of 5
12 August 2022

I had a great experience with Drivings Cool. Martin was my instructor and he teaches you to a really high standard. He has a reassuring approach to lessons and keeps motivation high. He’s really good at tailoring lessons to how you’re feeling on a given day.

Due to covid there were a couple of lessons (and even a test) which meant Drivings Cool kindly offered to arrange for a different instructor to help me instead and I can genuinely say everyone I’ve worked with has been fantastic.

I’ve now passed my test with a single minor and lots of great feedback from the examiner so I feel really confident and well equipped to drive in future. Thanks Martin and DC!

Avatar for Maria
Maria

Passed first time with a single minor fault.

Rated 5 out of 5
1 July 2022

Dan passed his test up at the Currie DTC today. Thank you to Graham for the lessons given and Callum for the prelim style mock test which highlighted a number of issues that we worked on over the last few days.

Avatar for Jason King
Jason King

Thanks to Calum

Rated 5 out of 5
18 June 2022

Learning to drive with Calum has been a pleasure. He has loads of experience and knowledge and a talent for teaching in a way that is easy to understand. Thanks to him I’ve really enjoyed driving lessons and confidently passed first time.

Avatar for Juan Pedro
Juan Pedro

Passed first time, massive thank you to Calum!

Rated 5 out of 5
12 May 2022

Just want to say a huge thank you to Calum at Drivingscool. Couldn’t of asked for a better driving instructor to help me pass my test. When I began my lessons I was really apprehensive about learning to drive but Calum was very patient and relaxed which helped to ease my nerves. Eventually, when I sat my test I passed first time with only 1 minor. So happy, would highly recommend Calum and Drivingscool for anyone looking to start learning!

Avatar for Isla Jane Smith
Isla Jane Smith

Passed First Time

Rated 5 out of 5
26 April 2022

Martin is a great driving instructor as he is very patient and helpful explaining manoeuvres and situations really well. He’s very friendly and flexible with lessons and always willing to answer any questions I had. Overall I cannot recommend him enough as he was an excellent instructor and is the reason I passed first time.

Avatar for Rhys
Rhys

Great experience, passed on the first attempt

Rated 5 out of 5
23 March 2022

Calum has been fantastic. Incredibly patient and calm, punctual, reliable and well organised. Good and clear instructions throughout, and great for a chat on the road as well. The Mini was lovely to drive.

Just passed the test today, first time. Slightly nervous just before setting off, but Calum was reassuring – we had covered and practiced everything throughout the lessons, I was ready to take the test, and it was just a matter of focus and discipline. And he was right.

Avatar for Senad
Senad

Passed my test first time

Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2022

I did my lessons with Andrew and I couldn’t recommend him more. As quite an anxious person, he made me feel extremely at ease and is such an excellent teacher. Minis are also an excellent car to begin driving with. I passed my test first time with having only ever driven outside of our lessons once!

Avatar for Rachel
Rachel

Calum's Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
10 November 2021

Calum’s been the most amazing instructor. he has been so helpful and had so much patience with me. I’ve really enjoyed learning to drive with him and although its been stressful at points he’s always stayed calm and helped me through. honestly can’t thank him enough!

Avatar for Amber
Amber

Patient Instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
20 October 2021

Managed to pass my test first time with the confidence and skill taught to me by Martin. I couldn’t thank him enough for his patience and simple tips to help guide me to passing! Would most definitely recommend Martin to anyone looking to learn and pass their test with a friendly and reassuring instructor

Avatar for Archie
Archie

Calum was by far the best

Rated 5 out of 5
20 October 2021

Calum was a fantastic instructor throughout my whole learning experience — he’s clear, knowledgeable, kind, and a great explainer. I always looked forward to our sessions, and he was absolutely instrumental in my passing the test first time. I’ve had a few instructors over the years, but Calum was BY FAR the best I’ve had, in all the important ways when it comes to driving instruction. I recommend him thoroughly, and shall miss our lessons together!

Avatar for David Torkington
David Torkington

Such a gentleman

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July 2021

I’ve just passed my test. Many thanks to Calum He is such a gentleman and perfectly experienced instructor as well. Highly recommended.

Avatar for AKIN ALTIOGLU
AKIN ALTIOGLU

From nervous to super comfortable

Rated 5 out of 5
12 January 2021

I had lessons with both Calum and Helen. Had a great experience with them both and after initially being quite a nervous driver I was made to feel super comfortable and relaxed in the car. I passed my test first time and can’t thank them both enough for their help in getting me there! 😀

Avatar for Mia
Mia

I passed!

Rated 5 out of 5
16 March 2020

I passed today! I honestly could not of asked for a better instructor. I was a really nervous driver and I dreaded going to my lessons at first. But overtime, Calum was able to help me feel relaxed and his belief in me never wavered, even when I was being a pain 😀 It’s been a long time coming and Thank you so so much for everything Calum!

Best Instructor ever and Ill miss ya!

Avatar for Lucy
Lucy

Reassuring and informative

Rated 5 out of 5
19 February 2020

Would highly recommend using this company when learning to drive. Thanks to the help of my instructor, Calum I passed my test on the 10th of February first time. He was incredibly patient, reassuring, understanding, very informative and constantly calm. Which was very helpful for me as I was initially quite an anxious driver. Could not recommend Calum and this driving school more.

Avatar for Catriona Duncan
Catriona Duncan

Excellent instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
5 February 2020

I passed my driving test with Calum first time. He was an excellent instructor to learn with – very calm and patient! I highly recommend him.

Avatar for Beck
Beck

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
20 January 2020

Lessons with Calum were always fun. I passed my driving practical on my first try. Highly recommended. 😀

Avatar for Mateusz
Mateusz

So patient and calm

Rated 5 out of 5
18 December 2019

My instructor Kate was fantastic. So patient and calm through all my lessons with great advice and techniques. I passed first time! So pleased and I highly recommend Kate and DrivingsCool 😀

Avatar for David Simpson
David Simpson

100% recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
26 July 2019

I passed my driving test first time thanks to Martin and I couldn’t have asked for a better driving instructor. I was a nervous driver but throughout the learning process Martin was patient, understanding and professional and helped me to become more confident in my driving ability. I couldn’t have done it without him and would 100% recommend to anyone who wants to learn but is a bit nervous to get started. I can’t thank Martin and Driving’s Cool enough for helping me get my licence – I’m over the moon!

Avatar for Lucy
Lucy

Patient

Rated 5 out of 5
23 July 2019

Great experience with Kate who was both patient and firm with me. Took several attempts to pass due to my nerves but she was understanding and helped me iron out all of my issues.

Avatar for Momo
Momo

Helped me fully prepare

Rated 5 out of 5
20 June 2019

I passed my test first time thanks to Graham. He was very calm and patient and made sure that I was fully prepared for my test.

Avatar for Lauren
Lauren

Reassuring

Rated 5 out of 5
10 June 2019

Matrin was an excellent instructor, he was very helpful and kind. He reassured me and showed me that I was capable even when I thought I wansn’t. I really recommend Martin especially for his patience thanks for everything, all the best. 😀

Avatar for Hanna
Hanna

Patient and reassuring

Rated 5 out of 5
7 June 2019

I took lessons with Calum, with his help I became confident and comfortable behind wheel. He is knowledgeable, patient and reassuring. I would definitely recommend him to any learner driver. Thank a lot Calum!

Avatar for Jun Bao
Jun Bao

Pass my test first time

Rated 5 out of 5
3 May 2019

I was always nervous about driving, the idea of it sometimes being stressful, but I managed to pass my test first time today. This was thanks to my instructor Calum, who I cannot recommend enough – he was very patient, super friendly and answered any and all queries. Just overall fantastic at teaching, preparing you for the test and easing stress 🙂

The Mini is very beginner friendly and Driving’s Cool as a company has easy communication and no hassle payment, both online and in person. Would recommend to anybody.

Avatar for Amanda
Amanda

Very patient and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
16 January 2019

Lessons with Martin were stress-free as he was very reassuring and gave very good advice. He was very patient and professional and I could not recommend him enough! I managed to pass my test first time and am overall so happy with Driving’s cool and Martin!

Avatar for Irene
Irene

Highly recommended instructors

Rated 5 out of 5
26 November 2018

I had lessons from both Andy and Kate and they were both fantastic instructors. They had a lot of patience and knew how to explain situations/solutions in a way that I could understand/relate to. I always felt at ease and never rushed. They were very flexible with timing and pick up location. The minis are also fantastic cars to learn to drive in. Highly recommended instructors!!!

Avatar for Caroline
Caroline

I cannot recommend Martin enough

Rated 5 out of 5
28 October 2018

I passed my test on the first attempt after learning with Martin. I cannot recommend him enough – he was calm, patient & encouraging throughout the process. The mini was a great car to learn in and my experience with Driving’s Cool was good, being able to purchase lessons via their website makes life a lot easier.

Avatar for Craig
Craig

Patient and encouraging

Rated 5 out of 5
2 October 2018

I have passed my test after about 3 months of lessons with Martin. I took some lessons two years before but had never felt comfortable about driving. Martin was patient and encouraging from the very first lesson until the test day. I became familiar with what to expect on the test route and felt absolutely confident during the test. Many thanks!

Avatar for Dong
Dong

So patient and funny

Rated 5 out of 5
30 August 2018

I didn’t find driving easy and I knew that it would be the case for me. However, I did recently pass my test and what a relief it was! I learned to drive with Calum and I would definitely recommend him as an instructor. He was very patient, funny and happy to explain everything to me, even if I asked the same question many times! 😀 I will definitely miss my lessons. Thanks again Calum

Avatar for Monika
Monika

let me learn at my own pace

Rated 5 out of 5
21 August 2018

I had tried learning to drive a few years ago with another driving school and had been really put off by the teaching style and pressure to progress faster than I felt comfortable, and had really developed a fear of being in the car.

Right from the beginning Martin was so patient and I felt much more confident than I had ever felt behind the wheel before. He was happy to let me learn and progress at my own pace but also encouraged me to be more confident and independent. It’s such a relief to have passed my test and got over my fear of driving. I can’t thank or recommend Martin enough to any learners out there!

Avatar for Kate
Kate

teach you safe driving

Rated 5 out of 5
10 August 2018

I passed my test first time today thanks to Martin 😀 Despite being nervous, the test contained no nasty surprises thanks to his high standards of teaching. He has been a great instructor, very professional and always punctual. I would defiantly recommend him as an instructor that will fully prepare you for the test as well as teach you safe driving for life 🙂

Avatar for Frances
Frances

RECOMMEND

Rated 5 out of 5
11 July 2018

Cannot speak highly enough of Kate!

Very kind, very patient and a really good teacher.

Avatar for Emily
Emily

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
16 May 2018

A huge thank you to Mr. Callum for his guidance and help to pass me my practical driving test on my first attempt. I ll highly recommend Mr. Callum to my friends and colleagues.

Thanks again Mr. Callum

Avatar for Farooq Omer
Farooq Omer

Great communication

Rated 5 out of 5
16 May 2018

Highly recommending this company, with great communication from the office and professional instructor.

Many thanks to my superb instructor, very flexible, punctual and friendly. Learning to drive with her was stress free, which really helped to get used to the roads and pass the test.

Overall, very good experience!

Avatar for Ramunas
Ramunas

High standards of teaching and encouragement

Rated 5 out of 5
9 February 2018

As a naturally nervous driver, Martin was happy to teach me at a pace that suited me and for me to take my test when I felt 100% ready. I’m absolutely delighted to say that I passed this week first time and with only 5 minor faults. Martin’s high standards of teaching and encouragement helped me feel confident and safe on the road. Huge thanks, Martin!!

Avatar for Christina
Christina

Fantastic Instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
11 August 2017

Graham was a fantastic instructor and made me feel very calm and at ease throughout my refresher lesson. He was professional and courtesy also and full of incredibly useful tips. Thank you very much Graham

Avatar for B Saddler
B Saddler

Highly recommend Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
12 January 2017

I would like to highly recommend Martin, as he was an excellent instructor, very patient and understanding. He made learning to drive a fun and enjoyable experience and driving a mini was great. Big thanks for getting me through my test.

Avatar for Rebecca Scotland
Rebecca Scotland

Fun learning

Rated 5 out of 5
12 January 2015

Just want to say a huge thank you to Calum Fulton!I couldn’t have passed without him, it was an amazing experience and I’lll miss him loads! didnt know i could have so much fun learning to drive! Have already recommended him to all my friends!

Avatar for Lana S
Lana S

A big thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
3 September 2012

A big thank you to peter for all his help and advice, Passed 2nd time. Those extra lessons must have worked :!cool: Will miss those friday afternoon lesson’s though!!!

Avatar for Steven Dunn
Steven Dunn

Martin was brilliant

Rated 5 out of 5
30 August 2012

Martin adams was my instructor and I’m happy to say he was brilliant I passed today 1st time, I’ve had a few other instructors but martin was the best gave me a lot of confidence and is very patient he teaches very well and would recommend him to everyone! 😉

Avatar for rebecca campbell
rebecca campbell

excellent tips

Rated 5 out of 5
22 August 2012

A huge big thank you to Martin for teaching me well. As a result excellent tips and much encouragement I passed first time. Many thanks 😀

Avatar for Tara Campbell
Tara Campbell

I'll genuinely miss my lessons

Rated 5 out of 5
20 August 2012

So happy (relieved) to have passed my test today and could not have managed without Calum’s patience, hard work and dedication. I’ll genuinely miss my lessons with him, it was always a good laugh. The man must have nerves of steel to have put up with my driving for so long! :p

Avatar for Susie
Susie

Patience and words of wisdom

Rated 5 out of 5
10 August 2012

Big thank you to Martin for getting me through my lessons and helping me pass my test today!

Patience and words of wisdom were greatly appreciated!

Thanks again Martin! 🙂

Avatar for Emma McNaughton
Emma McNaughton

Calm and friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
19 July 2012

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to Graeme for helping me pass my test. His calm and friendly demeanour allowed me to enjoy driving again after a bad experience with a previous instructor (from another school I should add!). He patiently helped me work through all my faults and I was pleased to pass on my second attempt.

Also thanks to Steven who helped me over the line!

Avatar for Jonathan Manson
Jonathan Manson

Great instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
12 July 2012

Would like to say a great thanks to Martin for helping me passed my driving test! Great instructor:)

Avatar for Laura Grant
Laura Grant

patience and skills to really help

Rated 5 out of 5
10 July 2012

I had come back to driving after a long break and had Thomas as my new instructor. He had all the patience and skills to really help me identify my weaknesses and quickly iron them out. I passed my test after less than a month of lessons and would highly reccomend Thomas as an instructor!

Avatar for Jo Bell
Jo Bell

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
6 July 2012

Was completely useless at driving until I started to use Drivings Cool, who helped me pass finally!

Avatar for Talor Gilchrist
Talor Gilchrist

patient and positive attitude

Rated 5 out of 5
5 July 2012

Thanks to Martin’s patient and positive attitude I passed my test last week. Being taught to drive by him was a delight and I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Martin!

Avatar for Rachael
Rachael

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
30 June 2012

Passed first time, thanks Tomasz! 😀

Avatar for Scott Collier
Scott Collier

genuine encouragement

Rated 5 out of 5
9 June 2012

I cant thank Calum enough for his genuine determination and encouragement to help me learn and progress. Driving’s cool have truley been great and im delighted I passed first time. Thank you.

Avatar for Jamie Masterton
Jamie Masterton

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
1 June 2012

like to say thank to peter.. 🙂

Avatar for charles ballantyne
charles ballantyne

Recommend Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
31 May 2012

Just like to say a huge thanks to Martin as I passed my driving test today. I would recommend him to everyone as he’s a great instructor. 😀

Avatar for Lindsay Hunter
Lindsay Hunter

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
28 May 2012

Big thanks for guiding me expertly and patiently to a ‘first time’ test pass (ignoring a few near-misses 10 years ago with other instructors). His lessons were both focused and enjoyable – just what I needed to get the driving test monkey off my back!

Avatar for Henry
Henry

relaxed teaching manner

Rated 5 out of 5
18 May 2012

Thanks to Calum’s calm and relaxed teaching manner I passed my test this week with only 2 minor faults and now feel confident when I am out driving on my own

Avatar for Becky
Becky

reliable instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
30 April 2012

I would like to thank Calum for getting me through my test first time with him. After attempting the test twice before with another driving school, I now understand the factors which were missing. Calum was very clear and direct in showing me what was required to pass the test. I cannot recommend him enough for anyone looking for a professional and reliable instructor.

Avatar for Craig Mallinson
Craig Mallinson

Passed with no faults

Rated 5 out of 5
30 April 2012

I would like to say thanks to Steven for getting me through my test. Passed with no faults and would recommend Steven to friends.

Avatar for Blaine
Blaine

patient and encouraging

Rated 5 out of 5
23 April 2012

Thanks to drivings cool and especially martin i passsed my test today, martin is a patient and encouraging instructor would advise anyone to take lessons with him. thanks again 🙂

Avatar for laurence kidd
laurence kidd

excellent instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
21 April 2012

Cannot recommend Driving’s cool enough! After trying different driving schools and instructors it was Andy from Driving’s cool that helped me pass my test- excellent instructor. Big thank you

Avatar for Rosie
Rosie

only 1 minor

Rated 5 out of 5
18 April 2012

just like to say a big thank you to martin for getting me through my test yesterday and only getting 1 minor 🙂

thank you martin

Avatar for louise cairns
louise cairns

clear and always encouraging

Rated 5 out of 5
13 April 2012

I passed my test first time yesterday (12 April) so I’d like to say thank you to my instructor Martin. He was patient, clear and always encouraging.

So thanks Driving’s Cool and especially Martin!

Avatar for Camille
Camille

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
12 April 2012

thanks to martin who i done my lessons with! great instructor and highly reccomend to anyone aiming to pass there test!

Avatar for Connor
Connor

only three minors

Rated 5 out of 5
11 April 2012

So happy that I pass my practical driving test today 11 April.

I had only three minor fault!

My big thanks due to Martin Adams for being such a great instructor.

He is very patient and helped me a lot to come over my nervousness.

Cheers Driving’s Cool & Martin! :!cool:

Avatar for Agus Adji
Agus Adji

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
29 March 2012

Thanks to Martin I had the confidence to sit my test in only 8 weeks

He made me feel really calm and confident behind the wheel

Recommend to anyone

Avatar for Laura walke
Laura walke

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
29 March 2012

Just a big thanks to Calum Fulton for persevering with me and getting me through my test in February – am now driving about happily in my new car and am really pleased I stuck with it.

Cheers

Avatar for Craig O'Rourke
Craig O'Rourke

brilliant driving instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
29 March 2012

I would like to recommend Calum Fulton as he is a brilliant driving instructor and helped me pass first time last week!

He is very kind and patient, and i thoroughly enjoyed all of my lessons and would definatly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive 😀

Thank you so much for getting me through my lessons and my test, and thank you for being patient with me!

Thanks again,

Avatar for Nicholas Rodger
Nicholas Rodger

Soo chuffed!

Rated 5 out of 5
26 March 2012

A huge thank you to Andrew for helping me pass my test first time at the beginning of the month! 😀

Soo chuffed! Would recommend him to everyone!

Avatar for Rachel Beattie
Rachel Beattie

relaxed teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
25 March 2012

A BIG thank you to Martin for helping me pass my test a couple of weeks ago.

Martin’s relaxed teaching helped me to stay calm and gave me the confidence to go ahead with my test.

Thanks Martin!

Avatar for Caitlin Murphy
Caitlin Murphy

nice, patient guy

Rated 5 out of 5
6 March 2012

Many massive THANKS to Calum Fulton for his help with getting me through my lessons & passing my test first time which happened to be this morning :)!

He’s such a nice, patient guy & i will definately recommend him to anyone & everyone i can!

Thank you again Calum!

Avatar for Amy Leslie
Amy Leslie

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
22 February 2012

Just to say a big thanks to Andy. He’s a great instructor and I’d highly recommend him. Thanks again!

Avatar for George Elder
George Elder

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
20 February 2012

Passed my test this morning with HUGE thanks to Andy!

It’s been a pleasure to have him as a teacher and would highly recommend him!

Avatar for Helen
Helen

very patient

Rated 5 out of 5
20 February 2012

Massive thank you to Steven Wilkins. I passed my test a couple of weeks ago and with Steven’s help I was able to keep calm and do my best.

Would recommend him to anyone thinking of learning to drive because he’s very patient even on your rubbish lessons!

Avatar for Ryan
Ryan

helped me relax and stay calm

Rated 5 out of 5
9 February 2012

Just wanted to say thanks to Martin for helping me pass my driving test few weeks ago.

He helped me relax and stay calm and made driving easy.

Would definatly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive

Thanks

Avatar for Kelly Thomson
Kelly Thomson

A HUGE thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
5 February 2012

A little message to say a HUGE thank you to Calum Fulton for all his help and support in passing my test, even though he is too modest to say how good he is!

What can i say he has taught me a skill for life 🙂

Can’t recommend him enough!!

Avatar for Allyson Glendinning
Allyson Glendinning

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
31 January 2012

Many thanks to Calum Fulton! He helped me to pass my driving test. Great instructor!

Avatar for Ivan Cheltsov
Ivan Cheltsov

I actually enjoyed my lessons!

Rated 5 out of 5
26 January 2012

Big thank you to Andy,

Great instructor – made me feel very comfortable and unlike before – I actually enjoyed my lessons!

Helped to keep me calm and concentrate on what I was doing – can’t recommend him enough.

I also passed with my first try after starting with drivings cool!

Thanks again,

Avatar for Alasdair
Alasdair

Passed first time

Rated 5 out of 5
14 January 2012

Thank you so much to calum fulton who helped me to pass my driving test first time. I started in August knowing nothing and was driving independently with my license by December. Absolutely great instructor! Could not have done it with anyone else!

Avatar for Grace
Grace

most patient driving instructor on the planet

Rated 5 out of 5
12 January 2012

I passed my test today, yippee! Thanks so much to Andrew, quite possibly the most patient driving instructor on the planet! I would totally recommend him to anyone who’s a bit nervous about driving. Thanks Driving’scool- I am most grateful to have passed… because I am no longer destined to spend the rest of my adult life on a bus, hurray!

Avatar for Mo Macleod
Mo Macleod

unending patience

Rated 5 out of 5
11 January 2012

I would like to say Thanks to Martin, who’s unending patience finally got me through my test yesterday!

I really enjoyed lessons with him and will pass on his details anyone i know who wants to learn drive.

Thanks again,

Avatar for Rory Fairweather
Rory Fairweather

Passed first time

Rated 5 out of 5
28 December 2011

Would like to say a massive thank you to my driving instructor Martin 🙂

Who made learning to drive soo easy and fun at the same time, and took away any worys that i had 🙂

I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive, and thanks to martin i passed first time and alot of my family too

thanks again

Avatar for hollie
hollie

understanding and friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
20 December 2011

i passed my test first time today 20/12/11 i want to say a massive thank you to peter hes a fantastic instructor very calm understanding friendly person. I would reccomend everyone to him he is the best. once agen a massive thanks couldnt have done it wihout your support

Avatar for jaymie ford
jaymie ford

patient, calm, friendly instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
15 December 2011

I have passed my test yesterday and I want to say BIG Thank you to Martin. He is an amazing instructor and I would recommend him to everyone 🙂

Martin is a fantastic instructor, patient, calm, friendly and very knowledgeable. 😀

I will really miss his lessons!!!!

If you want to enjoy your lessons he’;s the right person to learn driving with.

THANK YOU MARTIN!!!!!!

Avatar for Sylwia Wisniewska
Sylwia Wisniewska

Helped with my manouvers and driving

Rated 5 out of 5
13 December 2011

i highly recommend Andrew,he helped me pass first time.He is a great instructor and he helped me alot in my manouvers and driving.

Avatar for matthew
matthew

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
11 December 2011

Thank you Martin. I passed my test first time with only two minors and one of them was a question. I would recommend this driving school to anyone.

Avatar for Kirsty Keenan
Kirsty Keenan

What a great Driving School!

Rated 5 out of 5
3 December 2011

What a great Driving School! Thank you so much to Andrew who helped me pass first time! He was a great instructor, would highly recommend him – he always made me feel comfortable, was patient and always up for some banter too.

I also found the services provided by Driving’s Cool really useful, such as 5-10 lesson packages, student discount and flexible lesson times. Great!!

Avatar for Morven Bomphray
Morven Bomphray

Helped me all the way

Rated 5 out of 5
26 November 2011

I found Driving’s Cool really good, I had a clear understanding of what I was meant to be doing, my instructor seen what I needed to learn and helped me all the way, also the cars are really nice.

Avatar for Charlie Fairweather
Charlie Fairweather

absolutely brilliant instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
13 November 2011

I want to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you my driving instructor Steven (Wilkins)! I passed my test yesterday (12th November 2011). He is an absolutely brilliant instructor, with lots of patience and time to talk through any difficulties and/or concerns. Highly recommended!!!

Avatar for Julie Murdoch
Julie Murdoch

guidance, support and encouragement

Rated 5 out of 5
10 November 2011

Thanks to Peter’s (Peter Moss) patience, great teaching, help, guidance, support and encouragement, I passed my test today(10/11/11)!!! First time I took the test!!! Peter is a great teacher; he shows understanding and is calm, knowledgeable, experienced and (let me repeat) patient!! Thank you Peter!!

Avatar for Melita
Melita

No more school runs

Rated 5 out of 5
2 November 2011

Thanks to Andy’s hard work my son got a pass on his first attempt. No more school runs for me now. WOOHOO

Avatar for Denise
Denise

Transformed me into a driver

Rated 5 out of 5
26 October 2011

I passed my test on monday just passed and what a great feeling it is! This is all thanks to a Mr Martin Adams! I highly recommend Martin as an instructor as he is an easy going guy who is makes the lessons a nice relaxed/enjoyable time while at the same time has a unique ability to transform a new driver to a driver with the skills to quite easily pass the final exam in no time at all providing you listen to his words of wisdom! Thanks Martin! Peace

Avatar for Jack Lloyd
Jack Lloyd

biggest THANKS

Rated 5 out of 5
11 October 2011

Passed my test yesterday and it’s all thanks to PETER MOSS!!! In the past 7 months he has put me at ease in every lesson and given me the confidence I needed to do this!! Don’t know how you do it Peter but biggest THANKS ever to you 😀 😀 😀

Will be recommending you to all my friends too.

Tina

Avatar for Tina Williamson
Tina Williamson

knowledge and wit

Rated 5 out of 5
7 October 2011

I would like to thank Andy for his knowledge and quick wit which made my lessons informative, comfortable and funny. I highly recommend Andy as a teacher. I’d give him the hourly rate just for the banter!So book up with Andy now! Don’t make him a winter hermit. Thanks Andy

Avatar for Richard
Richard

MASSIVE thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
5 October 2011

Just to say a MASSIVE thanks to Martin, for all his help to enable me to pass my test! Martin I couldn’t have done it without you and your patience! Thank you sooo much!

Avatar for Julie Robertson
Julie Robertson

boosted my confidence

Rated 5 out of 5
27 September 2011

Passed my driving test first time today, thanks to Martin Adams . He really helped me through all my maneuvers, and boosted my confidence a lot. I’d recommend him to anyone who is thinking about starting driving lesons. Thanks Martin

Avatar for Craig McGuinness
Craig McGuinness

PASSED FIRST TIME

Rated 5 out of 5
16 September 2011

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Martin for helping me pass my driving test first time! Without all his guidance and patience I wouldn’t have been able to do it without him.

I can’t thank him enough and will recommend him to anyone learning to drive!

Avatar for Sarah Macaskill
Sarah Macaskill

easy to talk to

Rated 5 out of 5
30 August 2011

Big thanks to Calum who got me through my test on the first attempt. Very easy to talk to and a great teacher. Happily recommend him to anyone and will try to. Cheers Calum.

Avatar for David McNaughton
David McNaughton

excellent instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
28 August 2011

Want to say a massive thank you to Calum Fulton for all his support, guidance patience! I passed my driving test first attempt on the 24th of August and I’m delighted! I couldn’t have done it without having such an excellent instructor 🙂

I would highly recommend him!

Thanks again Calum!!

Avatar for Julie Lawson Julie_779@msn.com
Julie Lawson Julie_779@msn.com

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
27 August 2011

Big thanks to Calum for getting me through the test – from that first lesson crawling around Morrisons car park to passing the test first time with four minors. Really enjoyed learning with Calum, I’d recommend him to anybody in an instant. Great instructor – cheers Calum!

Avatar for Richard Taylor
Richard Taylor

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
25 August 2011

I would like to thank Peter Moss for helping me pass my test recently and also get through the Pass Plus course. He is an awesome driving instructor. He is always patient and calm and puts you at your ease when you are learning. I have already recommended him to my mates and I am recommending him to you. 😀

Avatar for Alasdair Pithie
Alasdair Pithie

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
11 August 2011

Thanks to Peter for his tuition and guidance over the last year and a bit! I initially started last year and moved to Uni.. I came back and started over again! Today I passed first time! I would recommend him and Driving’s Cool to all drivers! Incredible patient and flexible, and I’;m very happy with the tuition! Thanks again!

Avatar for Ali Moghaddam alimog@hotmail.co.uk
Ali Moghaddam alimog@hotmail.co.uk

first attempt

Rated 5 out of 5
10 August 2011

Just want to say a huge thank you to instructor, Callum Fulton. I passed my test at the first attempt today! Having tried out AA in the past i would recommend Callum and the Driving’s cool company way above what AA could offer! 😀 😀

Avatar for Stewart Barton
Stewart Barton

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
8 August 2011

A very big thank you to Calum! I have just passed my driving test 1st time today. Thank you very much for all your hard work and patience. I am delighted. I would happily recommend Calum to anyone; he is an excellent instructor! 🙂

Avatar for Joanne Hinks
Joanne Hinks

filled me with confidence

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July 2011

I have just pass my driving test first time with only three minors thanks to Martin. He is a great instructor and filled me with confidence. Thanks Martin!!

Avatar for Katie Ogilvie
Katie Ogilvie

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
21 July 2011

THANK YOU soooo much to Martin!!! I passed my test first time today with only 2 minors :!cool: couldnt have done it without him, would recommend him to anyone! 🙂 x

Avatar for Becky
Becky

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
4 July 2011

Would just like to say a huge thankyou to Martin Adams for helping me pass my test, he is a great instructor who has incredible patience. Will be recomending Martin to everybody who wants to learn to drive. Thanks again 🙂

Avatar for Drew Anderson
Drew Anderson

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
4 July 2011

Reading this it seems I’m not the only one who has Martin Adams to thank for passing. Passed first time today. Excellent instructor and all round top bloke.

Avatar for Jonathan Emmans
Jonathan Emmans

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
2 July 2011

wants to thank Martin for his amazing instructions which enabled me to pass the test this morning.

He is definitely HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

A bit sad not to see him again and of course happy to pass the test,,,

Avatar for Bez
Bez

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
30 June 2011

A huge thank you to Peter Moss for his expert tuition which got me through the practical test first time and with only two minor faults yesterday!

Despite being a) an older learner b) disadvantaged by poor first lessons from another company before I moved to Driving’s Cool, Peter has been patient but meticulous in helping me prepare for the test. A great teacher!

Avatar for TIm Brown
TIm Brown

PASSED THIS MORNING

Rated 5 out of 5
15 June 2011

A wee message to say thanks to Calum, as he helped me pass my driving test this morning. This was my first time at sitting it and i only got 4 Minors which i am very proud of. I couldnt of dont it without calum though he is the best.

and i will definatly recoment Drivings cool and calum to everyone looking to learn.

Thanks Calum

Avatar for Claire Smith
Claire Smith

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
14 June 2011

just to say a massive thankyou for martin for helping me pass my driving test! i have had a few instructors and he was without doubt the best! thankyou

Avatar for jo ogilvie
jo ogilvie

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
14 June 2011

Just to say thank you to Martin for helping me pass my test this morning. He is an amazing instructor and I’m definitely telling friends who to go to for lessons!

Avatar for Emily Mullen emily.mullen@hotmail.co.uk
Emily Mullen emily.mullen@hotmail.co.uk

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
7 June 2011

Just to say thanks to Calum who got me through and helped me passed my test first timelast week! Would definitely recommend him and Driving’s Cool to anyone. Very well organised and had me thoroughly prepared for my test. Thanks!

Avatar for Duncan Veitch
Duncan Veitch

Very calm

Rated 5 out of 5
7 June 2011

Massive thanks to Graham whose great teaching and patience helped me pass my test on my first attempt this afternoon. Graham has a great method of teaching, never got frustrated (that showed anyway) when I forgot things and was really good at putting me at ease. Loved driving the mini and would recommend Drivings Cool and especially Graham to all first time learners Thank you.

Avatar for Susan Elliott
Susan Elliott

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
2 June 2011

just a wee message to say thanks so so much to martin on helping me pass my test thismorning!!! couldnt have done it without him! had a few instructors and he was by farrr the best!!

Avatar for Kallie Wilson
Kallie Wilson

Huge Thank you to Graham

Rated 5 out of 5
31 May 2011

Would like to say a huge thank you to Graham for helping me pass. It was third time lucky for me, and Graham has been brilliant throughout this learning experience. Graham was always there to provide great advice and tips. Graham helped me conquer my fear of roundabouts and become a confident, happy driver!

Avatar for John Rigby
John Rigby

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
27 May 2011

I was recommended by a friend to use Martin Adams for my driving lessons and i’m so glad i did. I have never met a more enthusiastic instructor and after having a negative experience in the past this was a great change off pace, Martin was very eager for me to pass and his dedication and intelligent teaching methods with out a doubt helped me pass my theory test first time and my practical driving test first time with great pass marks.

I’m sure i will keep Martin busy as i will recommend him to anyone wanting to achieve a driving licence.

Avatar for David Thomson
David Thomson

Fantastic driving instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
26 May 2011

I’d lost all hope in my driving after failing 2 tests with my previous instructor, was going to give up until a friend recommended Martin as an instructor. I had 7 lessons with Martin, and passed with no minors!! Martin is a FANTASTIC driving instructor and I will be recommending him to everyone I know that wants to pass their test, because with him as an instructor they definitely will! He’s a great driving insturctor! Thank you

Avatar for Jade Spence
Jade Spence

HIGH 5 TO MARTIN!

Rated 5 out of 5
23 May 2011

Id just like to say a HUGE thank yu to martin @ Drivings Cool for all his encouragment, great teaching and support throughout my driving. I am 24, and after several lessons with other various instructors I knew that Martin would be the one to get me through my test with flying colours. We met every Tuesday night, and I learnt loads in the 12 weeks we spent driving. He’s calm, supportive and really motivates you to do better each week. Incidentlly I passed my test 1st time on Friday 20th May with only 4 minors! HIGH 5 TO MARTIN!

P.s. his orange/blue mini is a dream to drive and you feel really cool behind the wheel

Avatar for Claire Kay
Claire Kay

Great teaching style

Rated 5 out of 5
12 May 2011

Thank you very much to Martin! Unlike an instructor from a different company I had a few years back that I never looked forward to meeting or filled me with confidence, Martin is a fantastic instructor with a great teaching style and is an all round decent guy. I would highly recommend him to learners of all levels. Thanks again

Avatar for David Young
David Young

exactly what I needed

Rated 5 out of 5
5 May 2011

Thank you so much to Graham who helped me pass my test on the 3rd of May. He was so patient which is exactly what I needed and never got cross when I went the wrong way (in nearly every lesson). Always very encouraging and had great chat haha. Thanks again.

Avatar for Jess
Jess

reassuring

Rated 5 out of 5
4 May 2011

Thanks to Callum for helping me get through my test! Very knowledgeable,helpful and reassuring – made sure I was well prepared. Reccomended the school to my sister who is now learning with the school as I would anyone else. Very pleased. Thanks.

Avatar for Duncan
Duncan

really enocouraging

Rated 5 out of 5
3 May 2011

Passed first time with 2 minors thanks to Martin Adams. Great teaching style and really enocouraging

Avatar for Jonny Lyall
Jonny Lyall

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
20 April 2011

A big thanks to Martin Adams for getting through my driving test on my first attempt. His lessons were really good; efficient teaching with a friendly personality. Great!

Avatar for Mark Nixon
Mark Nixon

Passed first time

Rated 5 out of 5
25 March 2011

I would just like to take the time to thank Martin Adams for taking his time to teach me how to drive. I passed my test 1st time with only driving lessons due to no car at home. Martin is an excellent instuctor and would recommend him to anyone who is learning. Thanks again Martin

Avatar for Roan Latimer latimer.roan@gmail.com
Roan Latimer latimer.roan@gmail.com

CANNOT recommend Calum enough.

Rated 5 out of 5
26 February 2011

I just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU to Calum for helping me pass my driving test 25/02. I had zero experience of driving but with Calums help I passed first time with one minor. This had more to do with him than it did any driving skill I had. CANNOT recommend Calum enough. Thanks again!

Avatar for Danny
Danny

Couldn't have done it without him

Rated 5 out of 5
2 February 2011

I would highly recommend martin adams! I thought id never pass but im pleased to say i just passed my test and couldnt have done it without him. He is very patient, easygoing and as a result it has taken me just under a year to pass. Also thought the mini was great to drive and easy to learn in. So a big thankyou to martin again xx

Avatar for Nadine
Nadine

extreme patience

Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2011

I would like to recommend Steven Wilkins for his extreme patience and guidance in steering me to a PASS! As on older learner I was a bit slow picking up the driving malarky but Steven was very good at sorting out my weak points and eventually i have passed thanks to his excellent tuition.

Avatar for james thomson
james thomson

feel relaxed and pass your test

Rated 5 out of 5
18 January 2011

I’d like to say an enormous thank you to Calum, he has been a fantastic instructor. I passed my test yesterday with just a few minors. Calum has been brilliant from start to finish, and has always made me feel confident and calm when I’m driving. I cannot recommend him enough – if you want to pass your test and feel relaxed while doing so, then ask for Calum!

Avatar for Holly
Holly

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
17 January 2011

I am delighted to say that I passed my test last week after taking lessons with Keith from Driving’s Cool I would like to say a big thank you to Keith for helping me re-gain my confidence in driving after having failed the test a few years ago. I would definitely recommend taking lessons in a Mini, they are great cars to drive

Avatar for Nichola
Nichola

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
22 November 2010

today i have just passed my driving test,thank you callum you were a brilliant teacher. i would advise people to go with callum not only does he make you feel calm he helps you feel confidant with driving,loved all my lessons with callum,never a dull moment.thank you

Avatar for Steph
Steph

Cool headed

Rated 5 out of 5
15 November 2010

Eric was great, he got me to pass 1st time with only a few minors. He was cool headed and able to explain things clearly. Exactly what you want from a driving instructor!

Avatar for Lucas Black
Lucas Black

great instruction

Rated 5 out of 5
20 October 2010

Passed my test today thanks to the great instruction from Martin. I started lessons with Martin in August so I have passed very quickly, this due to Martin’s excellent tuition skills. Highly recommended!!!

Avatar for Garry lockhart
Garry lockhart

never gave up on me

Rated 5 out of 5
6 October 2010

I’ve passed my test today and would like to say a massive THANK YOU to my instructor. He is the most patient, reliable (always on time) and encouraging teacher you could wish for. I put him through hell and I’m sure that the poor guy is going to have nightmares induced by the time we’ve spent together for a foreseeable future . Despite that he never gave up on me and treated me like he does all his pupils- as a personal challenge. There’s nobody too difficult for him- I can tell, as I’m not a Miss Average- and he will see you through to the successful end.

Avatar for kasia gierak
kasia gierak

Past first attempt

Rated 5 out of 5
4 October 2010

I passed my test on the 30th September, it was my first attempt and was very pleased. My driving instructor was Eric, he was a good teacher and fixed all my faults very quickly and got me my license. If anyone is looking for lessons I would definitely recommend Eric. Cheers

Avatar for Paul Hutton
Paul Hutton

Thanks Graham

Rated 5 out of 5
1 October 2010

Just passed my test today and would like to say thank you to Graham.I would recommend Graham if anyone wishes to take lessons. thanks again Graham.

Avatar for Tricia
Tricia

So patient

Rated 5 out of 5
1 October 2010

Just passed my driving test, at last, on Tuesday and I’ve got to put most of the credit to Martin my instructer. He was so patient and understanding if you got things wrong and would go above and beyond to help you correct your mistakes so you could drive confidently so you would pass your test. Would recomend Driving’s Cool and would most definitely recomend Martin.

Avatar for Katrina Rowell
Katrina Rowell

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
15 September 2010

just passed my test today and would like to say a big thank you to Graham for putting up with me he always made the lessons fun and enjoyable, especially since I didn’t like driving. I would highly recommend Graham if anyone wishes to take lessons. Thanks.

Avatar for Sam
Sam

Big Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
16 August 2010

Big thank you to Andrew my fabby instructor for helping me to pass my test. He was very patient and didn’t mind my bad language when I did something wrong. Huge thank you once again.

Avatar for Emma, Millerhill
Emma, Millerhill

ONLY ONE MINOR

Rated 5 out of 5
12 August 2010

I had Willie as an instructor and he was great! Because he was relaxed and friendly there was no need for you to be nervous. He helped me pass on 10th march with ONLY ONE MINOR!

Thanks again!

Avatar for Natalie
Natalie

Bring on the driving

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July 2010

I just passed my test today first attempt and I would like to thank my instructor for being an awesome instructor and teaching me everything.

Thanks again bring on the driving woop woop

Avatar for Gordon Woods
Gordon Woods

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
25 July 2010

I would like to say a big thankyou to Martin who helped me through my lessons and to go on to pass my test, i would recommend Martin to anyone whose looking to start learning, he’s very patient and makes you feel comfortable and at ease when driving.

Once again, thanks Martin

Avatar for Craig
Craig

Only 3 minors

Rated 5 out of 5
12 July 2010

Many Thanks to Greg for helping me pass my driving test and with only 3 minors! I had taken lessons a few years back but never felt confident driving. Greg made the lessons fun and I actually enjoyed driving which I thought I never would. He also has the patience of a saint. Greg you’ll be pleased to know I went out 2 days after passing and parked in a bay first time

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Greg. Thanks so much!

Avatar for Jennifer Howie
Jennifer Howie

Thank you Graham

Rated 5 out of 5
10 July 2010

Passed first time a big thank you to Graham for all the help in getting me through my test. He was patient and made the lessons fun.

I would highly recommed him to anybody learning to drive.

Avatar for lewis macgregor
lewis macgregor

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
25 June 2010

i highly recomend drivings cool but more important i highly recomend Martin as an instructor you could not get a better instructor to teach you to drive. i am now a supervisor for my company and its all down to martin getting me threw my test. THANK YOU MARTIN

Avatar for alexbrc01@googlemail.com
alexbrc01@googlemail.com

Graham is absolutely fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
24 June 2010

Absolutely fanatstic driving instructor, I mean Graham, he really knows how to put you at ease and boy doesn’t he have a way to make you laugh even at your mistakes (not that i made many… right Graham? )

I passed my test on Monday 21 June with one minor mistake (really minor) apart from that a clean sheet and now I ve already booked Graham for the Pass Plus and wont have anyone else!!

A BIG thank you to you Graham and well done on putting up with my nagging and moaning all so really much appreciatedthe time, I could not put up with that myself

Avatar for Firas Ibrahim
Firas Ibrahim

definitely recommend Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
23 June 2010

I passed my test first time on the 10th June. I passed with only 1 minor!

I had Martin as my Instructor with the red mini. He was very supportive, never lost confidence in me and helped in anyway he could.

I would definitely recommend Martin to anyone.

His support and encouragement helped me a lot as less than a week after I passed I drove all the way up to Aviemore.

Thanks again Martin!

Avatar for James Gow
James Gow

Fantastic help

Rated 5 out of 5
3 June 2010

I would just like to say a BiiiiiiiiG thank you to Martin (Rat) and Merby (MY mini – yes Martin mine) for all the fantastic help and the laughs!

I would fully recommend to anyone who wants to learn to drive to ask for Martin. You will feel supported and at ease! Best part it can be a good laugh while your learning

Once again THANKS! X

Avatar for Naomi
Naomi

Great help

Rated 5 out of 5
18 May 2010

I passed my test today and had Martin as an instructor. I would highly recommed him to anybody learning to drive as he was very supportive and had confidence in me as a driver. Without his help i wouldnt have passed my test so thanks so much Martin !!

Avatar for Lucy
Lucy

Fantastic Instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
12 May 2010

I passed my test at Currie centre at the end of April and need to say a massive thank you to Andy-Fantastic instructor, had total belief in me and was very positive and reassuring. First time i sat a test in edinburgh after having a 6 year break from lessons and passed first time- would highly recommend Andy as a instructor to anybody wanting to take lessons-cant thank him enough!!

Avatar for michelle
michelle

First time pass

Rated 5 out of 5
2 May 2010

I just recently passed my test on April 15th (1ST TIME)!! I would like to say a huge thank you

To martin who has been a great instructor to me and I would recommend him to anyone who was thinking of learning to drive Martin was a great help and I would not have been able to pass without him!! He’s built my confidence up so much within th 1st couple of lessons im going 2 miss learning with drivingscool espically with martin!! Thanks Again Martin!! and Thanks to DrivingsCool XOX

Avatar for Tracey
Tracey

Calum, a brilliant instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
22 April 2010

I’ve been learning how to drive with different instructors over the last 7 years. I was a very nervous driver and got in touch with Driving’s Cool last year. I was assigned Calum, who has been absolutely fantastic. I passed my test today . I would highly recommend Calum for being such a brilliant instructor and getting me through my test. I’m going to miss my lessons!! Thanks again!

Avatar for Sarah
Sarah

Really helped me

Rated 5 out of 5
17 April 2010

I have recently passed my driving test. Martin was great and really helped me get everything together before my test. I would highly recommend him and drivings cool.

Avatar for Jenny
Jenny

Safe in snow and ice

Rated 5 out of 5
9 April 2010

Having failed my first test 18 years ago when I was 17 I was apprehensive getting back behind the wheel. Passed my test on the 25th March 2010 after having great instruction from Peter (even driving for weeks in snow and ice) – thank you very very much! Bought my first car 3 days later and have the confidence to go out on my own with no worries. Thanks Peter!

Avatar for Barry Briggs
Barry Briggs

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
5 April 2010

I recently passed my test, Martin is a great teacher and i would certainly highly recommend Martin and Drivings cool.

Avatar for Ruairidh
Ruairidh

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
1 March 2010

Drivings cool were friendly and helpful and Martin was a great teacher. I would recommend drivings cool and Martin to anyone.

Avatar for Lauren Macpherson
Lauren Macpherson

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
9 February 2010

I am really happy that I have passed my Driving test 1st time thanks to my instructor. Having passed my test in India years ago, which was much easier than here in the UK, I found it very difficult to adjust to UK standards. Thank you Driving’s Cool for getting me through the test.

Avatar for Jaison Joseph
Jaison Joseph

Very friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
31 January 2010

I passed my test with 4 minors . Calum is a great instructor – very friendly with alot of patience and helped me build the confidence i needed. Would definately recommend him

Avatar for Samantha
Samantha

only 3 minors

Rated 5 out of 5
31 January 2010

Just wanted to say thanks for helping me pass my test. My instructor Martin was great…friendly, helpful and he was always happy to rearrange to suit my day! I was pushed to sit my theory exam and he almost wanted me to pass as much as I did!

I passed my test first time with Martin, only 3 minors too! I would highly recommenced Martin and Drivings Cool..The Mini’s are great to drive too!

Thanks again

Pete

Avatar for Pete Toye
Pete Toye

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
14 January 2010

ass my test first time earlier today. Very happy, big thanks to Driving’s cool, especially my instructor, David. Would highly recommend Driving’s cool to anyone, have told a few friends about them already, and will probably be doing my Pass Plus with you guys. Thanks a lot Driving’s Cool!

Avatar for Stephen McRobert
Stephen McRobert

100% recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
12 January 2010

I passed my test first time round on Thursday. My instructor was Calum Fulton, he helped me get through my test and I would 100% recommend him to anyone. Thank you Calum

Avatar for Kerry R
Kerry R

Friendly and patient

Rated 5 out of 5
1 January 2010

passed my test last month with 3 minors. Callum was a great instructor! Very friendly and patient. I thouroughly enjoyed learning to drive with him really recommend him

Thanks x

Avatar for osman ibrahim
osman ibrahim

Thanks to Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
7 December 2009

I only passed my test a dew days ago and i want to Thank Martin very much! He is a very easy going guy and there couldn’t have been a better person to teach me how to drive! I couldn’t recommend him enough!

Avatar for Max Ogilvie
Max Ogilvie

Thrilled she passed

Rated 5 out of 5
27 November 2009

Thank you Driving’s Cool. Your instructor was really great with my daughter. She is thrilled she has passed. She has been driving all over; in fact, I haven’t seen my car since.

Avatar for Mrs Hazel Robertson
Mrs Hazel Robertson

Martin a fantastic instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
25 November 2009

I passed my test this morning and am over the moon! I just want to say thank you so much to Martin, who is a fantastic instructor – I can’t recommend him enough.

I was learning with a different learning school but not progressing much and a friend recommended Martin to me. He has been great – he is reliable, patient and friendly, but firm enough so that you learn from your mistakes. He built up my confidence and taught me simple techniques which makes driving much less stressful. The car is great to drive too, which makes learning more enjoyable.

Thanks again Martin!

Avatar for Holly Ingram
Holly Ingram

Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
17 November 2009

just passed my driving test today! Need to say a big thanks to martin for getting me through today great instructor would reccomend him!!!!!!!!!!!

Avatar for allison lennie
allison lennie

Thank you Martin

Rated 5 out of 5
17 November 2009

I passed my test on Friday thanks to Martin. He is such a good teacher, he made me a confident driver, kept me positive and we had some good laughs along the way.

Thank you!

x

Avatar for Louisa Gibson
Louisa Gibson

Nervous driver

Rated 5 out of 5
16 November 2009

I was a really nervous driver, especially at the very beginning, but David made every lesson relaxing and fun and I passed first time. I enjoyed my lessons so much that I’ve just signed up for passplus! Would highly recommend Driving’s Cool and David in particular

Avatar for Lyndsey
Lyndsey

Very patient

Rated 5 out of 5
14 November 2009

I really enjoyed learning with Driving’s cool. Andrew was very patient and great teacher. He made sure I was confident and ready for my test and I passed first time. I’d highly recommend anyone to go with this company

Avatar for Sarah
Sarah

Passed with 3 minors

Rated 5 out of 5
11 November 2009

Just passed my test with 3 minors. Callum was a great instructor! Very friendly and patient. I thouroughly enjoyed learning to drive with him.

Thanks again xxx

Avatar for Holly Edwards
Holly Edwards

Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
28 October 2009

Taking lessons with Driving’s cool was great, my instructor was great, he taught me everything i needed to know, and now i have passed my Driving Test, i have also recommended a friend who will be starting lessons with yourselves, thank you very much for getting me through my test

Avatar for Craig Hunter
Craig Hunter

Enjoyed learning

Rated 5 out of 5
19 October 2009

I have enjoyed learning with Driving’s Cool and passed my test today. My instructor kept me right and safe and made the learning easy.

Avatar for Siobhan MacKenzie
Siobhan MacKenzie

Awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
12 October 2009

My Driving’s Cool instructor was awesome, from my first day through to me passing my test, would definitely recommend them.

Avatar for Glynn Cairns
Glynn Cairns

Great fun

Rated 5 out of 5
11 September 2009

A huge thank you to my instructor Andrew who helped me pass my test yesterday. He was a great teacher and good fun to drive around with. I would reccomend him to anyone. Thanks again!

Avatar for Louise Stuart
Louise Stuart

Friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
9 July 2009

Thank you very much Driving’s Cool. My instructor, Calum was really good. Friendly and good at explaining things to me � not like my other instructor. I passed my test and it was a really good learning experience.

Avatar for Duncan Summerville
Duncan Summerville

Best driving instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
24 June 2009

I passed my test on the 23/6/09, thank you martin adams best driving instructor you could ask for, made it all so easy for me. martin is a great instructor, he knows what he is doing i would recomend him to anyone thinking of doing lessons. he explains everything in a way that makes it all so easy, THANK YOU MARTIN

Avatar for alex bruce
alex bruce

10 out of 10

Rated 5 out of 5
18 June 2009

I would give Driving’s Cool 10 out of 10 they were great, my instructor was fantastic i cannot praise him enough, he made me feel at ease and taught me at a pace i felt comfortable with, thank you very much Driving’s Cool for getting me through my test.

Avatar for William Stewart
William Stewart

Definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
17 June 2009

Learning to drive with Driving’s Cool was brilliant, my instructor was fantastic, got on really well with him, would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Avatar for Claire Lawrence
Claire Lawrence

Friendly Instructor

Rated 5 out of 5
16 June 2009

Driving’s Cool were really good, my instructor was friendly and the cars were really good, when it came to sitting my test i felt really prepared for it and i passed.

Avatar for Ruaridh Milne
Ruaridh Milne

PASSED FIRST TIME

Rated 5 out of 5
12 June 2009

Would like to say thank you to Martin for helping me pass my test (first time!)on Monday! Would definitely recomment drivingscool to anyone! Thanks again!

Avatar for Jenna Chuchla
Jenna Chuchla

Friendly and good humoured

Rated 5 out of 5
11 June 2009

I would highly recommend Driving’s Cool. My instructor was very professional, patient, friendly and good humoured which really helped put me at ease. Learning was a genuine pleasure and I felt comfortable phoning my instructor directly to arrange lessons. Learning to drive in the city has prepared me well for driving on my own now! Thanks!

Avatar for Jill Macfarlane
Jill Macfarlane

Professional, patient, friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
11 June 2009

I would highly recommend Driving’s Cool. My instructor Andrew was professional, patient, friendly and good humoured which really helped put me at ease. I didn’t feel pushed in to taking more lessons than was necessary and have no doubt that I passed as a direct result of Andrew’s tailored approach to teaching. Learning was a genuine pleasure.

Avatar for Iain Wishart
Iain Wishart

Helped me pass

Rated 5 out of 5
5 June 2009

Learning to drive with Driving’s Cool was great, my instructor was friendly, the teaching was straightforward, they found my learning curve and helped me and i passed my test.

Avatar for Lauren Miller
Lauren Miller

Very patient

Rated 5 out of 5
29 May 2009

My instructor with Driving’s Cool was very patient and good natured, he put me right at ease, which helped my confidence. The books and material he used with diagrams really helped me it gave me more understanding of what i was doing. I would definitely recommend Driving’s Cool to everyone.

Avatar for Zoe Goodfellow
Zoe Goodfellow

Calm

Rated 5 out of 5
26 May 2009

My instructor with Driving’s Cool was fantastic, I got on really well with them, which made me feel less nervous and helped me get through my test.

Avatar for Marie Wrenwick
Marie Wrenwick

Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
17 May 2009

Driving’s Cool were great, my instructor was very helpful and very good, I took my time and found lessons were not too fast but not too slow, would recommend them.

Avatar for Lewis Deaves
Lewis Deaves

Passed first time

Rated 5 out of 5
15 May 2009

I thought Driving’s Cool were great, my instructor was brilliant and got me through my test first time.

Avatar for Joe De Fressmes
Joe De Fressmes

Gave me Confidence

Rated 5 out of 5
13 May 2009

I have nothing but praise for Driving’s Cool, my instructor was fantastic, my instructor gave me so much confidence and i would definitely not have been able to pass my test without him. I would highly recommend the company to anyone.

Avatar for Beth Simpson
Beth Simpson

highly reccommend

Rated 5 out of 5
12 May 2009

I just passed my driving test yesterday and i would like to say a huge thank you to martin. He’s a great teacher – very patient and reliable, i would highly reccommend him

Avatar for Julie McGrath
Julie McGrath

A huge thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
12 May 2009

I just passed my test yesterday!! I would like to say a huge thank you

To martin who has been a great instructor to me and I would recommend him to anyone who was thinking of learning to drive Martin was a great help and I would not have been able to pass without him!

Avatar for Lisa leadbetter
Lisa leadbetter
0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%